These Five Teams Have Been Invited To The Upcoming DreamHack Open: ENCE, Team Spirit, BIG, Mousesports, And Complexity

These Five Teams Have Been Invited To The Upcoming DreamHack Open ENCE, Team Spirit, BIG, Mousesports, And Complexity
Image via eCentralSports

The tournament’s first five rosters are already identified.

Five teams have already been invited to the upcoming DreamHack Open, which will be held from November 10 to 14. These teams are ENCE, Team Spirit, BIG, mousesports, and Complexity. In HLTV’s rankings, all of them are currently ranked among the world’s top 20 CS:GO teams.

The event will have a total of eight participants, with the remaining three having to compete in closed qualifiers. These will take place prior to the PGL Stockholm Major, which will take place from October 20 to 21. Six teams have already been announced as having been invited to compete in the closed qualifier: forZe, Entropiq, Eternal Fire, fnatic, SKADE, and Sinners. They will be joined by two teams that will compete in the open qualifier.

Many of the participating teams may arrive exhausted, as the preceding CS:GO Major concludes just three days before the start of DreamHack Open November. As of now, BIG, mouse, and Spirit have secured their places at the event in Sweden’s capital, with ENCE still vying for a spot.

The format of the team event will be comparable to earlier DreamHack Opens. The teams will be divided into 2 groups and compete in a double-elimination format. The playoffs will be played in a single-elimination bracket, with best-of-three and best-of-five series in the semifinals and grand finals, respectively.

The winner will receive the majority of the $100,000 prize pool as well as admission to the Conference stage of ESL Pro League season 15.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amazon Associate Disclaimer

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

© 2020 eSport Metro All rights reserved.